I Need to See Some Green Right About Now!   Leave a comment

How about you?  This long winter has dragged on long enough….like a snail set on slow motion…if you can even get slower than a snail, which come to think of it, I guess you can.  Well, anyway, you know what I’m saying I’m sure.

I for one, am ready for a “small” from the world of flora and fauna.  I’m fast forwarding to summer, since it appears spring is still in snoozing mode.

Does this look at all familiar?  Observed up close and out of context it can become anything from a flailing undersea yellow octopus all the way to a creature from a bad science fiction movie.  The fun is in using the imagination.  This inspires me….and I wouldn’t have seen it if I hadn’t been treading in the world of smalls.   Now let’s hope some tender shoots really do start unveiling themselves soon in the yard!

Posted March 3, 2010 by freshairfour in Nature, Spring

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

